top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturepxxh

Landmark of Wuhan

Updated: Aug 11, 2019

Yellow Crane Tower (Huánghè Lóu) is a traditional Chinese tower located in Wuhan. The current structure was built in 1981, but the tower has existed in various forms since not later than AD 223. The current Yellow Crane Tower is 51.4 m (169 ft) high and covers an area of 34,650 sq ft. It situated on Snake Hill (蛇山), one kilometer away from the original site, on the banks of the Yangtze River in Wuchang District. (Ref wikipedia)


They said if you go to the top of Yellow Crane Tower it is the highest viewpoint

in Wuhan. You have to walk up the hill to get to and on the way there are many souvenir shops. I bought a necklace with my name on it, form one of the shop.

And there was a Walking street near Yellow Crane Tower where you could buy what ever you want. food, souvenirs, pets and clothes. I had lunch there with my friends, it was a hotpot but It is different from the hotpot in Thailand, it was really good. While my friends and I were walking two Chinese woman walked up to us and asked to take photos with us.




2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page