top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturepxxh

What I've learned in China

Updated: Aug 11, 2019

If I say the word "China" what is first thing that pop-up in your mind? For me it's a Chinese character. I think it's very unique, the characters that inspired by pictures and every character has a story. The first thing I learned in China was how to write Chinese characters using paintbrushes. it was easy to write but it was hard to write it beautifully. I also learned how to draw with paintbrushes.


Second, I learned about Chinese traditional dance and folk song called "mo li hua or jasmine flower". Movements of traditional dance will involve the meaning of the song. And they also taught me how to make a cup of Chinese traditional tea.



Third, is Tai Ji Quan, it's a type of boxing. There was many different types of Tai Ji Quan, shaolin is also a type of Tai Ji Quan. I did not learn how to do Tai Ji Quan but they taught me about the different types and performed some.


Fourth, is about paper cutting, they taught me how to cut paper to look like a flower. It sounds boring but I think it's not for me it was fun and to make it well you should concentrate.


The last activity we did was seal cutting, they showed me how to do it but I was afraid I would cut myself, so I just watched. They cut the seal as a traditional Chinese character and stamped it on a paper. You can create any word you want.


The last day before I came back to Thailand, They gave me a certificate frome the camp.



11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page