top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturepxxh

A prefecture-level city

Updated: Aug 11, 2019

Huangshi is a prefecture-level city. in southeastern Hubei province, People's Republic of China. Its population was 2,429,318 inhabitants at the 2010 census; 1,601,687 of whom lived in the built-up (or metro) area made up of 4 urban districts plus the city of Daye, now being part of the agglomeration. (Ref. wikipedia)


I went to Huangshi in the qing ming festival. I tried a local food that is made from sticky rice and brown sugar. We walked on the hill to get to a restaurant where we had lunch . I ate a sea weed soup and another with all vegetables. It took five hours to get Huangshi, it took so long but I was really satisfied because I could really feel a local and nature vibe. You will be able to see people wash their clothes in the river while you are walking on the street. I think it's rare to see people wash their clothes by hands, nowadays.


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page