top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturepxxh

My first time to china

Updated: Aug 11, 2019

China is a country in East Asia and the world's most populated country, with a population of around 1.404 billion people. Covering approximately 9,600,000 square kilometers (3,700,000 sq mi), it is the fourth largest country by total area. Governed by the Communist Party of China, the state exercises jurisdiction over 22 provinces, five autonomous regions, four direct-controlled municipalities (Beijing, Tianjin, Shanghai, and Chongqing), and the special administrative regions of Hong-Kong and Macau.(Ref. wikipedia)


I traveled to Wuhan, the sprawling capital of Central China’s Hubei province. It was my first time in China for summer camp at China university of Geoscience (Wuhan). My two weeks in Wuhan I got a better understanding about China's culture, language, food and people. The people here were friendly to foreigner, but the thing I love the most was China's cleanliness. The two weeks I stayed in Wuhan I walked around the university inside and outside I did not notice any garbage. You might have heard from some people that China is dirty but it;s not.

If you have ever been to Wuhan you might have heard the slogan of Wuhan "every day is not the same". Which mean Wuhan is still developing but it's also talk about the weather because The weather in Wuhan is unpredictable, today was 38 degree Celsius and tomorrow could be 10 degree Celsius.


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page